Jets face Fury-ous start

 

Jacob Mitchell rises above the Fury defence in last season's final fixture. Fury are back again next month.


Northern visitors to kick-off Jets' NPL campaign

 

MORETON Bay United will launch its 2017 PlayStation4 NPL Queensland campaign exactly where it finished last season.


Northern Fury visit Wolter Park on February 25 in round one, six months after a 1-1 draw concluded both side’s 2016 fixtures.


Jets then face a couple of tough early trips. In round two they face last season’s minor premiers Brisbane Strikers and in round five it’s up to Cairns for FNQ Heat, last season’s beaten grand finalists.


Then comes three successive home games, the middle fixture being a visit by the 2016 grand final winners Redlands.


The FFA Cup rounds five and six have scheduled weekends in 2017 - May 6-7 and June 10-11 - rather than being midweek fixtures.

 

Jets NPL Queensland fixtures

Rd 1: Saturday February 25 – Jets v Northern Fury 6pm

Rd 2: Saturday March 3 – Brisbane Strikers v Jets 6pm

Rd 3: Saturday March 11 – Jets v Brisbane Roar 7.15pm

Rd 4: Sunday March 19 – Olympic v Jets 6pm

Rd 5: Saturday March 25 – FNQ Heat v Jets 6.30pm

Rd 6: Saturday April 1 – Jets v Western Pride 6pm

Rd 7: Saturday April 8 – Jets v Redlands 7.15pm

Rd 8: Saturday April 22 – Jets v Brisbane City 6pm

Rd 9: Sunday April 30 – Sunshine Coast v Jets 2pm

FFA Cup Rd 5: May 6-7

Rd 10: Saturday May 13 – Jets v SWQ Thunder 5.15pm

Rd 11: Saturday May 20 – Gold Coast v Jets 6.30pm

Rd 12: Saturday May 27 – Northern Fury v Jets 7pm

Rd 13: Saturday June 3 – Jets v Strikers 6pm

FFA Cup Rd 6: June 10-11

Rd 14: Saturday June 17 – Brisbane Roar v Jets 7.15pm

Rd 15: Saturday June 24 – Jets v Olympic 6pm

Rd 16: Saturday July 1 – Jets v FNQ Heat 7.30pm

Rd 17: Saturday July 8 – Western Pride v Jets 7pm

Rd 18: Friday July 14 – Redlands v Jets 7pm

Rd 19: Saturday July 29 – Brisbane City v Jets 6.30pm

Rd 20: Friday August 4 – Jets v Sunshine Coast 8pm

Rd 21: Saturday August 12 – SWQ Thunder v Jets 7pm

Rd 22: Saturday August 19 – Jets v Gold Coast 6pm

 

Jets Silver Boot Cup fixtures

(all games at Richlands)

1: Wednesday January 18 - Jets v Rochedale 6.30pm

2: Wednesday January 25 - Jets v Brisbane City 8.30pm

3: Wednesday February 1 - Jets v Holland Park 6.30pm


Jets pre-season results

December 16 - Jets 1 (Kyu Sub Bang) Loganholme 1
January 13 - Wolves 0 Jets 2 (Donggyu Lee, Alex Janovsky)