Ready for big kick-off


Moreton Bay United women who finished in the top seven to qualify for this year's NPL Women's

Jets Women launch their 2022 program also with a repeat of last season's final home fixture.

Like the men, Sunshine Coast Wanderers will make the trip down the highway on April 8 for the start of a slimmed-down NPLW.

A trip to face QAS at Meakin Park follows two-week's later and then a visit by Gold Coast United, who Jets beat 4-2 in a thriller last season.

Last season's 17-team competition has been divided. Jets are in the nine-team top half with 16 fixtures and 2 bye rounds.

Jets Women are likely to be in two pre-season tournaments before the NPL Women's season begins.

Here are all Jets' Women's and Under 23s fixtures. The latter mirror the senior side. Dates and times subject to change.


Moreton Bay United Jets NPL Women's

April 8 (Friday): Jets Women v Sunshine Coast Wanderers, at Wolter Park, 8.15pm

April 23 (Saturday): QAS v Jets Women, at Meakin Park, 6pm

April 30 (Saturday): Jets Women v Gold Coast United, at Wolter Park, 6pm


May 14 (Saturday): Capalaba v Jets Women, at Max Haynes Field, 6.30pm

May 21 (Saturday): Bye Round

May 27 (Friday): Jets Women v Olympic, at Wolter Park, 7.30pm


June 11 (Saturday): Souths v Jets Women, at Wakerley Park, 5.15pm

June 17 (Friday): Jets Women v Easts, at Wolter Park, 8.15pm

June 25 (Saturday): Lions v Jets Women, at Lions Stadium, 4.45pm


July 3 (Sunday): Sunshine Coast Wanderers v Jets Women, at Ballinger Pk, 3.45pm

July 8 (Friday): Jets Women v QAS, at Wolter Park, 8.15pm

July 23 (Saturday): Gold Coast Utd v Jets Women, at Coplick Family Sports Pk, 5pm

July 31 (Sunday): Jets Women v Capalaba, at Wolter Park, 4pm


August 6 (Saturday): Bye Round

August 14 (Sunday): Olympic v Jets Women, at Goodwin Park, 6.15pm

August 19 (Friday): Jets Women v Souths, at Wolter Park, 7.30pm


September 3 (Saturday): Easts v Jets Women, at Heath Park, 5pm

September 11 (Sunday): Jets Women v Lions, at Wolter Park, 4pm.

Moreton Bay United Under 23 Women after their last match of the 2021 season.

Moreton Bay United Under 23 NPL Women's

April 8 (Friday): Jets Women v Sunshine Coast Wanderers, at Wolter Park, 6.15pm

April 23 (Saturday): QAS v Jets Women, at Meakin Park, 3.45pm

April 30 (Saturday): Jets Women v Gold Coast United, at Wolter Park, 3.45pm


May 14 (Saturday): Capalaba v Jets Women, at Max Haynes Field, 4.15pm

May 21 (Saturday): Bye Round

May 29 (Sunday): Jets Women v Olympic, at Wolter Park, 11.45am


June 11 (Saturday): Souths v Jets Women, at Wakerley Park, 3pm

June 17 (Friday): Jets Women v Easts, at Wolter Park, 6.15pm

June 25 (Saturday): Lions v Jets Women, at Lions Stadium, 12.30pm


July 3 (Sunday): Sunshine Coast Wanderers v Jets Women, at Ballinger Pk, 11.45am

July 8 (Friday): Jets Women v QAS, at Wolter Park, 6.15pm

July 23 (Saturday): Gold Coast Utd v Jets Women, at Coplick Family Sports Pk, 1pm

July 31 (Sunday): Jets Women v Capalaba, at Wolter Park, 1.45pm


August 6 (Saturday): Bye Round

August 14 (Sunday): Olympic v Jets Women, at Goodwin Park, 4pm

August 20 (Saturday): Jets Women v Souths, at Wolter Park, 1.45pm


September 3 (Saturday): Easts v Jets Women, at Heath Park, 2.45pm

September 11 (Sunday): Jets Women v Lions, at Wolter Park, 1.45pm.


251 views