top of page

Salute to our top seniors

Oh what a night! Moreton Bay United and ACE recognised the leading players from both clubs at the 2022 Senior Presentation Night.

Rydges Hotel, at South Bank, was the venue for the annual end-of-season awards where tributes were also made to club sponsors and volunteers.

Here's a full list of the award winners. Not all were present to collect their awards.

ACE Over 35 Men’s Social 3

Players' Player – Barry Francis

Coaches Award – Tony Baird

Best and Fairest – Erik Henningsen

ACE Men’s Over 35 Division 6

Players' Player – Eamon Lundy

Coaches Award – Andy Hughes

Best and Fairest – Paul Morris

Metro Division 4 Men’s North

Players’ Player – Jake Legge

Coaches Award – Tom Stapleton

Best and Fairest – Charlie Walsh

ACE Over 45 Men Division One

Players’ Player – Andrew Wilson

Coaches Award – Geoff Wiseman

Best and Fairest – Frank Mikula

ACE Over 45 Men Division Two

Players’ Player – Kevin Ernest Price

Coaches Award – Big John

Best and Fairest – Jeff Morak

ACE Over 30s Women – Red Bears

Players’ Player – Melissa Haslam

Coaches Award – Christina Christensen

Best and Fairest – Emma McIntosh

ACE Over 30s Women – Gummi Bears

Players’ Player – Dani Pain

Coaches Award – Shay Rookes

Best and Fairest – Cathee Miller

Mike Parikka Award

Blair Hunter

ACE President’s Awards

President’s Commitment Award – Jason Gilbert

ACE Valued Friend of the Club – Paddy Higgins

President’s Valued Player Award – YuYa Ono

MBU 100 Games Awards

Declan Smith and Nick Bernardi

MBU Youth Player of the Year

Will Gullo

ACE U23 Women

Players’ Player – Megan Gall and Marli Raihman

Coaches Award – Emma Boxall

Best and Fairest – Georgia Brown

ACE U23 Men

Players’ Player – Caleb Patterson

Coaches Award – Caleb Patterson

Best and Fairest – Cooper Hall

MBU U23 Women

Players’ Player – Brooke Latimer

Coaches Award – Brooke Latimer

Best and Fairest – Alex Mackie

MBU U23 Men

Players’ Player – Jayden Morse

Coaches Award – Brayden O’Regan

Best and Fairest – Damin Anderson

ACE Senior men

Players’ Player – Harry Royley

Coaches Award – Dylan Moore

ACE Youth Player of the Year

Max Fryar

ACE Senior Women

Players’ Player – Chloe Globke

Coaches Award – Caitlin Watts

MBU Senior Women

Players’ Player – Aimee Cooke and Jacqueline Cashman

Coaches Award – Aimee Cooke

MBU Senior Men

Players’ Player – Linden Farr and Chris Maher

Coaches Award – Nick Bernardi

Golden Boot awards

ACE Men – Ben Gridley

ACE Women – Chloe Globke

MBU Men – Bailey Ratcliff and Ryo Ono

MBU Women – Khiana Shervey

Senior Club Person of the Year

ACE - Morgan Loy

MBU – Rhys Gwynn-Jones

Best and Fairest for ACE & MBU

ACE Women Best & Fairest – Rebecca Voigt

MBU Women Best and Fairest – Jacqueline Cashman

ACE Men Best and Fairest – YuYa Ono

MBU Men Best and Fairest – Declan Smith

bottom of page